elvira (elvira_was_here) wrote in monkees_fest,
elvira
elvira_was_here
monkees_fest

Prompt Post

ETA: the Prompt Post is now closed for prompting, so head over to the Claim Post!

Hello, everyone! I'm excited to present the first:


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

and its:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


HOW TO SUBMIT A PROMT:

- Anyone can submit prompts.
- Submitting prompts does not obligate you to write anything for the fest.
- You don't need to have a LJ account to submit prompts & take part. You can do it with your Twitter, Facebook, OpenID or Google account.
- Reply to this post with your prompts in a form something like these:

GEN –  any rating – What are the events/reasons behind Micky's straight hair turning curly all of a sudden? Seriesverse, humor.
Mike/Davy – PG-13 – On a weekend off after a concert in London, Davy takes the texan with him to meet his family and see the place where he grew up. Rpf.
Peter/Valerie – R to NC-17 – Valleri asks if Peter would like to go to the drive-in cinema with her on the weekend.


- Prompts can also be: photos, art, gif, link to song lyrics, video, excerpt from an interview, etc
- Gen, het, slash, any pairing, any genre, any rating, any crossover, any universe (series&rpf) is warmly welcomed! :)
- If you have a LJ account, don't forget to watch the community! And you can also follow our info account on Tumblr http://monkeesfest.tumblr.com


This is the post for submitting prompts. (Not yet claiming.)

This post will close on Sunday October 14, all the prompts will be gathered into one list and posted on a Claim Post, where you can choose a prompt and commit to creating and submitting your work by the deadline.

Claim Post will be posted on the same day Sunday October 14 at this time:

[Check some timezones under the spoiler tag]
Helsinki (Finland) 22:00 EEST UTC+3 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) 21:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
London (UK - England) 20:00 BST UTC+1 hour
Corresponding UTC (GMT) 19:00
New York (U.S.A. - New York) 15:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
Chicago (U.S.A. - Illinois) 14:00 CDT UTC-5 hours
Denver (U.S.A. - Colorado) 13:00 MDT UTC-6 hours
Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California) 12:00 PDT UTC-7 hours



DISCUSSION POSTS ON WEDNESDAYS

Cause the purpose of this fest (in addition to creating lovely new fanworks) is also to have some fun together, on every Wednesday starting on October 10 there will be a post free for all kinds of discussion about anything and everything! And if nothing comes to mind, there will always be some Monkees or Fest themed question to answer and talk about as well .)

SO, put on your prompting woolhats and start daydreaming about what kind of adventures you'd like the boys to have! :) I'll see you on Wednesday!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Tags: *fest: 2012, *mod post, *prompt post
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 8 comments